I Miss My Friend

In memory

Carlos Escobar

JHR

On Saturday morning, I received a call from my director, who broke the news that my friend Janet had passed away overnight.

Janet was an incredible blessing, the kind of person who lived abundantly. There was always a place for you at her table, literally and metaphorically. She was open to everyone, and yet held her family and friends closest to her when she was faced with insurmountable health challenges.

I worked with Janet and was also lucky enough to call her my friend. We greeted each other as “Buddy”, we took walk breaks at work, we shared a thousand inside jokes, we talked endlessly about “The Walking Dead” and we played Words With Friends long after it stopped being cool.

We laughed more than our fair share. We made fun of life and work much more than we probably should have. We used our unofficial team catchphrase of “can’t…

View original post 236 more words

One thought on “I Miss My Friend

Leave a Reply

